Home Istiftaat alcohol in food

alcohol in food

Q: I would like to ask about the presence of alcohol in some foods. Sometimes foods and drinks have tiny percentages of alcohols in them, which are not enough to make any individual drunk. Some examples I have in mind are soy sauce and Kumbucha tea. Are consumables with a tiny presence of alcohol forbidden?

  A: Anything that contains alcohol is Haram unless the alcohol is completely consumed leaving no trace.

LEAVE A REPLY